2015/2016 Crouse Awards in Professional Writing


Crouse Writing & Publishing: Brooke Halteman
Crouse Technical Writing: Anita Schafer


Crouse Emergent Scholar: Kyle Vealey
Crouse Promising Scholar: Michelle McMullin


    And thank you to our alumni judges for the undergraduate awards:
  • Ben Wachtel, 2013
    Social Media Manager, Element Three, Indianapolis, IN
  • Carolyn Shaffer, Class of 2012
    Social Media Coordinator, Bauer College of Business, Houston TX
  • Arielle Laskau, Class of 2012
    Senior Technical Author at Navistar, Chicago, IL
  • Courtney Ginder, 2012
    Content Manager, LHP Telematics, Westfield, IN
  • Bridget Johnston, Class of 2012
    Interactive Projects Coordinator, The Children's Museum of Indianapolis, IN

    And the faculty judges for the graduate awards:
  • Jenny Bay, Associate Professor and Director of IC@P
  • Richard Johnson-Sheehan, Professor and Interim Director of the Writing Lab
  • Bradley Dilger, Associate Professor of Rhetoric and Writing
  • Michael J. Salvo, Associate Professor and Director of Professional Writing
  • Patricia Sullivan, Professor and Director of the Graduate Program in Rhetoric and Composition

PW Showcase Winners 2015

Congratulations to our winners and thank you to everyone who participated in the showcase or came by to see student projects.

Best Instructor presentation: “Technology X: Backgrounder Reports” by Christine Masters

Best Student presentation: “Strategies for Tutors Developing Long-Term Relationships with English as a Second Language (ESL) Students" by Andrew Yim

People’s Choice: “Exploring the Impact of Sports Based Youth Development Programs on Educational Outcomes” by Anita Schafer